Iowa Judicial Branch
 
Administration
Directories
Iowa Supreme Court
Iowa Court of Appeals
State Court Administration
District Court Administrators
District Court Case Scheduling
Clerks of Court Offices
Juvenile Court Offices
Professional Regulation
ADA Access
Clerk of Court Office Hours
Career Opportunities
Budget
Children's Justice
Court Interpreters
Certified Shorthand Reporters
Personnel
Reports

 

 

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA): Access Coordinators for Each Judicial District

The Iowa Judicial Branch is committed to ensuring that all people have access to the courts.  If you need a device or other assistance to participate in court due to a disability or impairment, contact the ADA Coordinator for the judicial district where your court case is filed. (See the table below.)  If you have a hearing impairment and need telephone relay services, call Relay Iowa TTY at: 1-800-735-2942

Note: The ADA Coordinators (below) cannot provide legal advice, such as explaining what you should or should not do in your court case. If you need such help, please contact an attorney.
 

Judicial District*

ADA Coordinator

Phone number

Email address

1st

Linda Nilges

319-833-3332

linda.nilges@iowacourts.gov

2nd

Scott Hand

641-421-0990

scott.hand@iowacourts.gov

3rd

Pam Calhoun

712-279-6035

pam.calhoun@iowacourts.gov

4th

Angela Collinson

712-328-5883, ext 6

angela.collinson@iowacourts.gov

5th

Krista Johnson

515-286-3394

krista.johnson@iowacourts.gov

6th

Julie Fette

319-398-3920 ext-1105

julie.fette@iowacourts.gov

7th

Kathy Gaylord

563-328-4145

kathy.gaylord@iowacourts.gov

8th

Cathy Reck

641-684-6502

cathy.reck@iowacourts.gov

Appellate courts

Christine Mayberry

515-281-5911

christine.mayberry@iowacourts.gov

 

*List of Counties and the Judicial District Where Each County is Located

County   

District

County   

District

County   

District

County   

District

Adair

5

Davis

8

Jefferson

8

Pocahontas

2

Adams

5

Decatur

5

Johnson

6

Polk

5

Allamakee

1

Delaware

1

Jones

6

Pottawattamie

4

Appanoose

8

Des Moines

8

Keokuk

8

Poweshiek

8

Audubon

4

Dickinson

3

Kossuth

3

Ringgold

5

Benton

6

Dubuque

1

Lee

8

Sac

2

Black Hawk

1

Emmet

3

Linn

6

Scott

7

Boone

2

Fayette

1

Louisa

8

Shelby

4

Bremer

2

Floyd

2

Lucas

5

Sioux

3

Buchanan

1

Franklin

2

Lyon

3

Story

2

Buena Vista

3

Fremont

4

Madison

5

Tama

6

Butler

2

Greene

2

Mahaska

8

Taylor

5

Calhoun

2

Grundy

1

Marion

5

Union

5

Carroll

2

Guthrie

5

Marshall

2

Van Buren

8

Cass

4

Hamilton

2

Mills

4

Wapello

8

Cedar

7

Hancock

2

Mitchell

2

Warren

5

Cerro Gordo

2

Hardin

2

Monona

3

Washington

8

Cherokee

3

Harrison

4

Monroe

8

Wayne

5

Chickasaw

1

Henry

8

Montgomery

4

Webster

2

Clarke

5

Howard

1

Muscatine

7

Winnebago

2

Clay

3

Humboldt

2

O'Brien

3

Winneshiek

1

Clayton

1

Ida

3

Osceola

3

Woodbury

3

Clinton

7

Iowa

6

Page

4

Worth

2

Crawford

3

Jackson

7

Palo Alto

3

Wright

2

Dallas

5

Jasper

5

Plymouth

3

 

 

 

Follow us on Twitter - @IowaCourts return to top